Legal Life Lesson: Give “Thanks” to your strategic business partners!

Introduction: What Should You Take Away?

I LOVE Kendrick Law Practice’s strategic business partners…and you should LOVE your strategic business partners as well. KLP’s strategic business partners not only help us with client referrals and leads, but they are KEY to providing comprehensive, well rounded services to our clients and prospective clients. On behalf of KLP and the hundreds of business clients we have served and will serve, we want to say THANK YOU to you this Thanksgiving season.

My Story

It’s no secret that KLP’s mission is to keep business owners “IN business and OUT of Court”.  One way to do this is to not only be the BEST business attorney I can be but also to connect clients, prospects and strategic partners with each other and strategic partners that can help with banking, accounting, social media, etc. This way we provide the utmost VALUE to our clients.

A few lessons to be learned: Call to action!

Give these strategic partners a call TODAY and tell them KLP sent you. I am confident they will take care of your non-legal needs. NOTE: This is Step 10 of our “1 Hour Business Legal Consultations” that we offer for $150.00. There are nine (9) more steps of useful information. We are waiting to consult with you TODAY so give us a call to schedule your appointment at (678) 739-8109.

POINT TEN (10): Follow Up & Recommendations

Business Attorney:Dar’shun Kendrick, Kendrick Law Practice, www.kendricklaw.net, dkendrick@kendricklaw.net , (678) 739-8109
Bankers:Demetra Abraham, Bank of America, VP of Small Business Banking, (404) 809-8051, demetra.abraham@bankofamerica.com

Dexter Johnigan, Citizens Trust Bank, VP Financial Relations, (678) 406-4000, dexter.johnigan@ctbatl.com

Elizabeth P. Mercier, CDC Federal Credit Union, President/CEO, (678) 553-5384, bmercier@cdcfcu.com

Angela C. Reach, Suntrust, VP Relation Manger Business Banking, (770) 982-4228, angela.reach@suntrust.com

 

Accountant/CPAs:Curtis Mencer, Mencer & Associates, (770) 315-0008, curtmencer@bellsouth.net

Charles Bernath, The Tax Office, (678) 356-4373, charles@thetaxofficeonline.net

Shermanetta Carter, CPA, Integrity Accounting Service LLC, (770) 808-9878, cartercpa@integritycpa.net

 

 

Chambers: DeKalb- Leonardo McClarty, (404) 378.8000 http://www.dekalbchamber.org

Rockdale- Linda Brownfield,  (770 483.7049 http://www.conyers-rockdale.com

Gwinnett- Robert Dobbs, (770) 232.3000

http://www.gwinnettchamber.org

Metro Atlanta- MARY MOORE, (404) 880.9000 http://www.metroatlantachamber.com

IT Solutions/Business Solutions:Charles Hightower, 60 Minutes Approval, (678) 288.5915, chightower@60ma.com

 

Financial Planner:Sidney Divine, New England, Financial, sdivine@atlanta.nef.com, (404) 704-3854

Alonzo Portwine, First Command, ajportwine@firstcommand.com, (678) 364.9791

Julian Pouncy MBA, Prudential, julian.pouncy@prudential.com, (678) 571.4883

Financial Training: Charles Green, SBFI, (404) 406-3181, Director@SBFI.org
Georgia Specific Resources-SCORE, SBDC, Micromax, SBA:SCORE- Dick Fenster, (404) 331.0121 www.scoreatlanta.org

SBDC- Erica Bracey, (404) 413.7830 www.georgiasbdc.org

Micromax- Shelaonda Stewart-Brown, (404) 394.5221, ssbrown@ging.org

SBA- www.sba.gov

 

Website Development:Laurence Wingo

web@smartintuitionsmp.com

(678) 983.8586

 

Insurance Agent:Hugh Williamson

BB&T Insurance Services

hwilliamson@BBandT.com

(770) 312.2227

Markee Tate

American Family Insurance

Mtate1@amfam.com

(678) 537.8956

Social Media Expert:Dahna Chandler

Audience Matters Media, Inc.

agencyprincipal@myaudiencemattersmedia.com

(404) 410-4999

 

Cooperative Work Space:Alan Urech, Sr.VP

200 Office

200 Peachtree Street Suite 206

Atlanta, GA30303

(678) 520.9989

aurech@200peachtree.com

www.200-office.com

 

Micro/SBA Loans:Charles Blackmon (up to $50k)

(404) 378-1899

Charles.blackmon@debco.org

www.debco.org

Kevin McGee (up to $1 Million)

(404) 592.2053

mcgee@aceloans.org

www.georgiagreenloans.org

 

Business Consultants:Jason Warner, Monsoon Marketing,

(678) 849.0243,

Jason.warner@monsoongrp.com

www.monsoongrp.com

Austin Thompson Jr.,

(404) 587.3949

info@aetjr.com

www.aetjr.com

 

Photography:Natasha Davis-Bowen, Visionary People LLC,

(770) 337.1995

natasha@visionarypeoplearise.com

 

Professional Service:Print

Don Jackson, Best Print Design,

(404) 288.5595 don.jackson@bestprintanddesign.com

www.bestprintanddesign.com

Ketan Shah, Digital Express Printing,

(770) 931.2025

Organization

Leslie Walden, Its Time to Get Organized LLC,

(404) 303.8431

leslie@itstimetogetorganized.com

www.itstimetogetorganized.com

 

DISCUSSION QUESTION: What is keeping YOU from moving forward with retaining an attorney to draft the documents on this checklist?

**The “Legal Life Lessons” Series was started by Attorney Kendrick in 2012 as a way to showcase real life legal situations that either she has experienced or those within her networks have experienced. The goal is to move away from boring, white paper style discussions about the law and focus on creating comfortable conversations about real experiences in the life of Georgia business owners.**

DISCLAIMER: Kendrick Law Practice and its attorneys are ONLY authorized to practice law in Georgia and NO OTHER territory, state or country and therefore any and all legal advice is only applicable for businesses and individuals that reside and/or located in the State of Georgia. Additionally, please be advised that this communication does not create an attorney-client relationship unless there is a signed or electronically filed retainer agreement on file with the Firm.
Kendrick Law Practice, LLC – www.kendricklaw.net (practicing business law exclusively)

Keeping Georgia small businesses “IN business and OUT of Court”

P O Box 630, Lithonia, GA 30058 * (678) 739-8109

Mission Statement: To provide Georgia small businesses PASSION for and ACCESS to HIGHLY CUSTOMIZED and PERSONAL business advice AND legal counseling, including document drafting, document reviewing and negotiating services. View an audio presentation at http://www.slideshare.net/kendricklaw/why-klp-kendrick-law-practice or a video at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3QFFIRk5ECw to answer “Why KLP?”.

Keep up with us on social media:
Twitter
Facebook
LinkedIn at “Dar’shun Kendrick”

Blogs at www.kendricklaw.wordpress.com

Slideshare at http://www.slideshare.net/kendricklaw

Skype Username: KendrickLawPractice

 YouTube Channel

Advertisements

1 Comment

Filed under business, legal, small business

One response to “Legal Life Lesson: Give “Thanks” to your strategic business partners!

  1. We’re happy to be mentioned as one of your strategic business partners. Kendrick Law Practice is certainly one of ours! We wish everyone a happy, prosperous, 2013! –Dahna Chandler, Audience Matters, Inc.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s